Return The Favor

By Amanda Eggert

Recently, I gave my first ever informational interview!

Dave Hanneken (SVP Creative Director at Laughlin Constable) asked me to talk to a UW-Madison student about my journey in advertising thus far. Of course I said I yes! I myself had many informational interviews  prior to getting the job at Laughlin. One of which was with Dave.

It was a combination of luck, follow through and hard work that got me where I am today. Dave spoke in one of my classes at Marquette and that following Sunday I spotted him at my church. I approached him after mass, got his business card, contacted him, and went in for an informational interview. Bam! The rest is history.

I’ll admit I’m still new to the advertising industry, but I want to share what I’ve learned so far. I’m just trying to return the favor. Everyone starts somewhere.

Amanda Eggert is a senior studying advertising and communication at Marquette. She currently interns for Milwaukee advertising agency Laughlin Constable in the company’s online and digital department. Amanda will share her experience interning in the advertising world throughout the course of the semester.

0 Responses to “Return The Favor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The opinions expressed here are those of the individual authors and do not represent the views of Marquette University or the Diederich College of Communication.

Flickr Photos

IMG_1488

IMG_1511

IMG_1520

IMG_1516

More Photos

Follow us on Twitter


